fbpx

Course Content

Module 0: Getting Started
Module 1: Building your Website
Module 2: SEO
Module 3: Web Analytics
Module 4: Email Marketing
Module 5: Search Engine Marketing (SEM)
Module 6: Social Media Marketing
Module 7: Facebook and Instagram Ads
Graduation

1.3 [VIDEO] Installing WordPress with your Hostgator Account

Subscribe
Notify of
41 Comments
Oldest
Newest
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
hady najem
5 months ago

hello! can't remember my WordPress password can you help me please what can I do how can I uninstall it and reinstall it again, please.

Abdelmoumene CHETTAB (@abdelmoumene-chettab)
5 months ago

I just installed wordpress but I don"t have the default theme,
Is this normal?

Mosongo Festus Namata (@mosongo-festus-namata)
5 months ago

Hello! after installing my wordPress successfully. I can't still access my site please help

Vladimeri Markarov (@vladimeri-markarov)
4 months ago
Reply to  Scott Max

I got same problem, should i wait or?

Angelyn Cortes
5 months ago

hello, i installed it but it says, site cant be reached

Mike kabemba
5 months ago

Hi can I have the link to open or downloads wordpress ...send me the link for that please

Akachukwu Miracle Florence (@akachukwu-miracle-florence)
5 months ago

Hi. I have never done this before... and I'm using my laptop...can I install word press on my laptop? I don't even know what a hostgator is

Kevin Ochieng (@kevin-ochieng)
5 months ago

How I set up an hostgator account if I dont have one already? and is it free? Thanks

Jose Angel Lopez Gonzalez (@jose-angel-lopez-gonzalez)
4 months ago

Hello, so I installed the wordpress for my domain "joseangelmarketing.com"

I recieved the message "Congratulations, the software was insstalled successfully"
but whenever I click on it it appears "Site cannot be reached".

I already checked my email and I dont have any pending confirmation.

Can anyone help me here?

Ahmed atef
4 months ago

I must buy an account on hostgator ??

Armelle Serephina
3 months ago

Can I use this app in mobile phone?
I have no computer 😑😑

Catherine Grace Delostrico
3 months ago
Reply to  Scott Max

Same problem 😔

Joudi Shaker (@joudi-shaker)
3 months ago

Hi
Can you build the all website using just wordpress,

Freda Ofosu
2 months ago

Does it mean if you don't have a HostGator account you can't install WordPress

Freda ofosu
2 months ago
Reply to  Scott Max

How do I create an account please

Emmanuel Tilya (@emmanuel-tilya)
2 months ago

I succeeded to install wordpress but when i tried to access my website through my site link it directed me to the my hostgator dashboard. I don't know How i can access my site in order to view it

Roschel Mamaligsa (@roschel-mamaligsa)
2 months ago

The more I indulge myself on the challenge on every modules, the more I get excited. Thanks for this amazing platform

Rayene Khoudour (@rayene-khoudour)
2 months ago

you're amazing Scot ! It worked perfectly

GOTFLOPINE
2 months ago

Well i am day 1 I am just reading through the pages

Morenikeji Adefoyeku (@morenikeji-adefoyeku)
2 months ago

Hello scot, please the domain, I wanted the hatchlings that cost 3 $, but when I want to pay the total they wrote there was 123 $ and I don't have such money.

Edith Anaebo (@edith-anaebo)
2 months ago

Hi Scott,
I installed the wordpress and followed everything correctly from the video. I got the
"Congratulations the software was successfully installed" My admin page appears fine but the public view page takes me to hostgator login page. What did I not do correctly please?

Kealeboga Mokgalo (@kealeboga-mokgalo)
2 months ago

Hi Scott. I acciddentally installed the hostgator wordpress! How do I uninstall it so that I can install the one in the lesson?

Kealeboga Mokgalo (@kealeboga-mokgalo)
2 months ago

No stress I managed

Mamadou Diarra (@mamadou-diarra)
2 months ago

Hi Scott,
my website does not work when I click on it. What should I do to solve this problem

Hillary Morris (@hillary-morris)
2 months ago

Hi I have a question ⁉️

Hillary Morris (@hillary-morris)
2 months ago

I tried to register with domain hosting account but is ask me to pay$ is suppose to be pay or is for free

Chinelo Chibueze (@chinelo-chibueze)
2 months ago

How do I login to HostGator?

Johnson Ibrahim Othow (@johnson-ibrahim-othow)
1 month ago

its was amazing listen this WordPress

John
1 month ago

can we use other website builders besides WordPress like WIX?

Andrei Lupu (@andrei-lupu)
1 month ago

Bought domain yesterday. Hostgator shows me Domain Pending: Provisioning in progress. I cant go further in the course since I can't access my site. Should I just wait ?

Mele
1 month ago

Are we suppose to install HostGator as well?

41
0
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x
()
x